11-1 to 11-7-2016

Lithography is hard. Since I don’t understand what the different steps do, I have a really hard time remembering them. I messed up the first etch on my plate. Lithography is a significant source of stress for me. I told my little grad student, because I feel crazy. I may not look crazy, but I am. She is sweet about it.

This is a photo of my litho plate before etching. I was disappointed enough with the etching that I didn’t photograph it or the prints. I get a good grade anyway, in part for enduring the anxiety and finishing on time, anyway. It is from a photograph I took in Paris at the Rodin Museum.

fullsizerender

The courtyard is coming right along. The fountain is in progress, lamps are installed, some plants are in. They are preparing the grounds for trees and grass.

